• Submission Deadline Feb. 15, 2019
  • Notification of Paper Acceptance – March 8, 2019
  • Deadline for the Submission of Camera-Ready March 22, 2019
  • Authors’ Registration Deadline March 31, 2019
    • Short papers: These are opinions, comments, technical articles, or position papers, often by industry professionals. Paper length must not be less than 2 pages.
    • Long papers: These are fully developed research or review articles, or technical reports, containing original ideas. The paper length must be between 5 and 10 pages.
    • Papers should be written in English and must not be published or under review in any other conference, workshop, journal, website, or publishing platform.
    • Please do not include author details or information regarding institutional or other related affiliations in the manuscripts.
    • Papers must be thoroughly proofread and checked for accuracy before submission.
    • Papers must be formatted strictly following the CSNC2019 paper template.
    • Submissions are only allowed in pdf format and via the EasyChair platform.

Submitted papers will undergo plagiarism check and blind review process. Papers with similarity index above the plagiarism benchmark will not go through the blind review. Authors are encouraged to check the plagiarism status of their manuscripts using any of the freely available online plagiarism checkers (in the event that their institutions did not subscribe to any).

Due to the blind review process, authors must anonymize their submissions. This implies that submitted manuscripts must not contain any author- or organization-related information.

Further enquiries should be forwarded to papers@csean.org.ng.

Paper Invitation Areas

Papers are invited under, but not limited to, the following topics:

    • Data Protection and Privacy
    • Digital/Cyber Forensics
    • Blockchain and Cryptocurrency
    • E-Commerce Security
    • Social Networks Security
    • E-Governance Security
    • E-health Security
    • Ransomware
    • Intrusion Detection/ Prevention Security
    • Security Principles, Theory and Analysis
    • Security Operations and Management
    • Disruption of Internet Services
    • Law, Legal and Ethics
    • Cloud Security
    • Dr. Morufu Olalere, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria – Chair
    • Prof. Sanjay Misra, Covenant University, Nigeria
    • Prof. Ali Salamat, UTM, Malaysia
    • Prof. Victor O. Waziri, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria
    • Prof. Jemal Abawajy, Deakin University, Australia
    • Dr. Olayemi M. Olaniyi, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria
    • Dr. Mohd Taufik Abdullah, UPM, Malaysia
    • Dr. Shafi’i M. Abdulhamid, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria
    • Dr. Azizol Abdullah, UPM, Malaysia
    • Dr. Haruna Chiroma, FCE Technical, Nigeria
    • Dr. Ibrahim Abaker Jargio Hasheem, APU, Malaysia
    • Mr. Oluwafemi Osho, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria
    • Dr. Shefiu O. Ganiyu, Federal University of Technology, Nigeria –  Secretary

For further enquiries, please contact the Program Committee:
Dr. Morufu Olalere (Chairman)

Dr. Shefiu Ganiyu (Secretary)

Mr. Oluwafemi Osho
Email: papers@csean.org.ng

Conference Speakers

Speakers Will Be Announced Soon


Please accept our warmest regards as we look forward to your response and anticipated participation

Past Sponsors

Media Partners

We would like to thank the following media partners for supporting our event in May 2018